Unofficial City Of Craig Election Results

Unofficial results are in for the Craig City Election. In the mayoral race, John Ponikvar defeated Joe Bird by nearly 400 votes. In the race for City Council, seats will be filled by Andrea Camp who received the most votes, and Tony Bohrer, Chris Nichols and Jarrod Ogden who finished second, third and fourth respectively. Dave DeRose finished fifth, just 14 votes behind Ogden, which may require a recount for that seat. Ballot Measure 1A, which would have instituted a use tax on out of town vehicle purchases and would have increased the sales tax in Craig, was defeated by nearly 600 votes. An estimated 50% of voters turned out for the election, up from the approximately 35% who voted during the election in 2015. The winners will be sworn in at the Council Meeting on Tuesday April 25th. To view the complete results, click here.


Comments are closed.