School Board Candidates to Participate in Forum

Moffat-County-School-DistriThere are four seats up for election this year on the Moffat County School Board. Two of the districts feature unopposed candidates; JoAnn Baxter in District #5, and Charity Neal in District #7. However, there will be a race in the other two districts. In district #3 Travis Linsacum and JoBeth Tupa will will run against each other. There are four candidates for the District #1 seat; Amy Shaffer, JNL Linsacum, Darryl Steele, and Neil Folks. All candidates are expected to show up at a forum Thursday sponsored by the Bears Ears Tea Party Patriots. The public is invited to stop by, ask questions and listen to what the candidates have to say. It will be held from 7 to 8:30 Thursday night in the Bell Tower Building, Room 201.

Comments are closed.