Wyoming residents will now have to pay taxes on online purchases. A bill, which is expected to be signed soon by Governor Matt Mead, will require online retailers to collect sales tax on purchases from the states residents and return the money to the state. Online businesses with fewer than 200 purchases or less than $100,000 in sales from the state would be exempt from the changes. Wyoming customers are technically already supposed to be paying sales tax on online purchases, but it has been difficult for the state to enforce the law. Estimates from the department of revenue show Wyoming can expect between $23 million and $46 million additional taxes annually when the new tax is implemented.