It may soon be a felony in Wyoming to shoot and kill an animal or pet on someone else’s property. A bill was passed by the Wyoming House of Representatives this week that would increase the charge for killing someone else’s animals from a misdemeanor to a felony. Ranchers and pet owners have lost animals in the state after someone shoots the animals on their property, often solely for entertainment. If the bill is passed, anyone caught participating in this activity may be subject to 2 years in prison and up to a $5,000 fine. The bill is supported by farmers, ranchers and pet owners in the state, including Representatives of the Wyoming Stock Growers Association and the Wyoming Farm Bureau. The Wyoming Senate, who previously passed the bill, must approve changes made by the Senate, before it is sent to Governor Matt Mead’s desk for a signature.