Election Results for Northwest Colorado

Ballot-300Moffat County’s School Board is set after yesterday’s elections. Unofficial totals show Darryl Steele, Jo Beth Tupa, Joanne Baxter, and Charity Neal won their respective school board seats, while Terry Carwile, Michael Anson, and Zach Allen won seats on the Moffat County Affiliated Junior College Board. Moffat County’s broadband questions passed easily, while the lodging tax increase to create a local marketing district passed by a slim margin. In Routt County, Robin Crossan, Jason Lacy, Heather Sloop, and Kathi Meyer took seats on the Steamboat City Council. Michelle Dover won a Steamboat School Board seat, Tammie Delaney was elected to the Hayden School Board, and Jules Palyo and Kristina Schalnus took seats on the Soroco School Board. Kathy Goudy won her contested race for a seat on the Colorado Mountain Junior College Board. The county and the various towns within also overwhelmingly approved broadband questions. A bond issue and a Tax increase question, both of which were intended to help the Steamboat School District, failed soundly. Hayden voters agreed to let the town set and collect a tax on marijuana cultivation, and voted to continue using flouride treatments in the town’s water. In Rio Blanco County, Thomas Allen, Kevin Amack, David Smith, and Robert Dorsett won seats on the Meeker School Board. Joyce Key, Kurt Douglas, and Leslie Ann Nielson took seats on the Rangely School Board. Voters in Rangely shot down a tax increase for the School District.

Moffat County 2015 Election Results

Routt County 2015 Election Results

Rio Blanco County 2015 Election Results

All results are unofficial until verified by the Colorado Secretary of State.

Comments are closed.