Craig City Council Candidates List Finalized

City-Council-300The list of candidates for this year’s Craig City Council election has been set. There will be four Council seats up for grabs this year, as well as the seat of the mayor. There are two candidates for the Mayor’s seat – Don Jones and Ray Beck. There are nine candidates for the 4 open Council seats. Two of those are seeking re-election – Joe Byrd and Kent Nielson. The challengers are Jon Ponikvar, Bill Johnston, Matt Winey, Liane Davis-Kling, Marilynn Hill, Anita Rynolds, and Derek Duran. The top four vote getters will fill the open seats. Three of the seats carry four year terms, while the fourth carries a two year term. The candidate with the fourth most votes will serve the two year term, while the top three will fill out the four year terms. The election will be held this spring.

Comments are closed.